Pleased to meet you. Hope you guess my name.

No need to guess.  My name is Cecile and I moved to the District last November.  I’ve been living near Logan Circle for almost eight months now, but I still feel like I have so much to learn. 

When I was living in the suburbs of Boston, where I’m originally from, I danced all the time.  I rehearsed with Rainbow Tribe, took classes hosted by Static Noyze, and even taught hip hop at the Brookline Academy of Dance.  Since moving to DC, I’ve only been to a handful of classes.

I haven’t just been sitting around doing nothing though.  I am currently a contributor to local blog Borderstan and also volunteer for Cultural Development Corporation and Artomatic.  These experiences have introduced me to some great creative types in the DC Metro area, but I have yet to brush shoulders with the big names in DC dance.  Actually, what are the big names?  I plan to answer this question along with many others I have about the dance community through danceDC.

About Cecile
Cecile Oreste is an arts marketing and public relations professional living in New York City. Follow her on Twitter @cecileoreste.

Leave a Reply

