danceDC Weekend Event Guide 2/26-2/27

CityDance

CityDance Ensemble performs 'Hold Your Breath Until The End' this weekend.

INTERSECTIONS: A New America Arts Festival starts tonight at the Atlas Performing Arts Center. Lots of great visual and performing arts to take in. I’m checking out the festival next week since I’m booked this weekend. Tonight, I’m heading to the Cultural Arts Center at Montgomery College in Silver Spring for CityDance Ensemble’s ‘Hold Your Breath Until The End.’ They also perform Saturday and Sunday if you can’t make it tonight. Thanks to Marketing Manager and all around cool girl Anna Sebourn for the ticket! Saturday, I’ll be dancing in my seats while I root for the Syracuse Orange as they play the Georgetown Hoyas at the Verizon Center. And hopefully Sunday, I’ll be joining tons of fun peeps at James Madison University for KODACHROME (sometimes I wish I had a car!). Enjoy your weekend and keep dancing!

Saturday, February 26th

Sunday, February 27th

About Cecile
Cecile Oreste is an arts marketing and public relations professional living in New York City. Follow her on Twitter @cecileoreste.

Leave a Reply

